Happy Fall!

Well, I think fall is here?

Pumpkins – check

Mums – check

Anniversary – check

Snow – check  (wait…)

In any case, I’ve been enjoying decorating our house for fall.  It has always been my absolute most favorite season, and decorating for fall makes everything so cozy!  I picked up some mini-pumpkins at the greenhouse down the street, had this old metal “trough” and some yummy pumpkin spice candles from Pottery Barn, and voila!  Fall.  Not to mention the awesome flowers I got from my Husband on our 2 year anniversary!

I did finish up my Trick-or-Treat bags for the kiddies.  They are incredibly easy to make, I made 30 of them yesterday in about an hour and a half, so it’s totally do-able…take a look!

I’m also participating in the 2009 Fall Kitchen Cure — so that’s why there are some obnoxious pictures posted below.  I think the first step in facing the problem is admitting you have a problem.

We have a big problem.

However – we are taking the necessary steps to fix said problem.  I have to say, in my defense, that we have the worlds oldest, most disgusting refridgerator, left from the people before us.  A new refridgerator is written into the budget and we hope to get one before Christmas.  Also, in my defense, I have 2 HUGE containers in the freezer of Booya from the Fire Department Booya (we’re talking like 3 gallon pails) and a case of beer in the fridge taking up all the room…

I know, it’s not an excuse…
There is still time for you to sign up for the 2009 Fall Kitchen Cure if your kitchen looks anything like ours does behind the scenes.  I believe our first assignment comes this Friday…I can’t wait!

Oh, I also made these curtain toppers while I was home sick this on Monday.  The fabric was from Ikea for $5.99/yd.  Pretty much a steal if you ask me!

Has anyone busted out Mariah Carey Christmas yet?  You and I both know Pandora’s been cycling through some holiday tunes at my desk already!

XOXO!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Fall!

  1. Beth says:

    I just started reading your blog, and love it! Keep up the great ideas!

  2. alittlepinkhouse says:

    Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

