Dear Santa

Who says that now that I’m all grown up, have a house, am married, and have adult responsibilities, that I cannot make a list to Santa.  It’s not my fault that Santa’s checking account deducts from my husband’s checking account.  If Santa does still make deliveries to adults like myself, then I’d sure get a kick out of seeing these all wrapped up and under our glistening tree come this December 25th!

First, and I know it’s expensive, but it’s always good to start with the biggest, most expensive gift you could ask for.  So since we’re on the topic, I’d love these very durable All-Clad Brushed Stainless Steel pots and pans.  I wouldn’t necessarily be opposed to getting these spread out over a series of Christmas seasons.  Open stock All-Clad works just fine for me.

If All-Clad’s not doable, what would you say to a 5.5 quart LeCreuset to match my other LeCreuset Dutch Oven?  Don’t forget to get the Lemongrass one.  I would like my set to match.

OK,  so I’ve given you a few options for my kitchen, now for my office.  I have been looking scouring hunting for a Parsons Desk for quite a while now.  I mean, those folks at Craigslist even fill in the word when I go to search for one.  It’s amazing.  Really though, I absolutely LOVE this Parsons Desk from West Elm, I would settle for anything that looks like this that I could refinish, but if you want to make it easy, there is a West Elm in Edina.  I can mapquest it for you. In white, please.

So thinking back to the All-Clad, this is a bit more pricey, but it’s for a different room!   Last, but not least…I’d like the new iMac.  It would look so lovely on my new Parsons Desk, don’t you think?  If I’m ever going to get away from the mundane 9 to 5 office job and start my own business doing everything fun, then I’ll need a new computer to design my logo.  Right?

And who wouldn’t love a few of these eye catching new Penguin Cloth Bound Classics?  It’s obvious I have a new fondness for Pride & Prejudice, so let’s start there!  A whole collection of these lined up on my Parson’s Desk sure would be fun…

And finally, I need some new cozy Smart Wool socks.  They are the only thing about Winter, really, that I currently like.  And, my other pair got paint on them from our bedroom redo.  Trust me, when I paint, you’ll know because I’m covered in it, and so are all of Survivorman’s tools.  Hee Hee.

So for now, that’s my Christmas wish list!  Whatever I can do to help you get this message to my husband, please let me know.

Merry Christmas (in like a month and change!),

Sincerely yours,

Alison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Santa

  1. Victoria says:

    First time checking out your blog…

    Saw that you have the cloth-bound Pride and Prejudice on your wish list, and my brother just gave me that very one for my birthday. I love it! It’s the coolest looking damn book ever and thanks to you I know there are more to collect 🙂

  2. Pingback: It started with a desk… « Sprucing

Leave a Reply

