Table Painted!

Just thought I’d update the 3 of you that read this with the “after” shot of the dining room table I sacrificed to my obsession painted last month.  I am finding that it really shows fingerprints and general greasyness after we eat, so I actually use Pledge to clean it off, anything else just makes water spots.  Slightly annoying, but I really do like that overall look.  I’m not sure what to do about the chairs.  They’re mega old from my parents, and painting them seems like a job I don’t feel like tackling.  What I thought looked really sass was the two black/zebra chairs from the living room at the table.  It’s sort of snobby at the same time – which I’m totally into – because there are only 2 chairs!  One for me and one for the Mister!  Anyways, I think I’d like to find some chairs to recover that would add a punch to the dining room and just find another place for the 4 creaky old buggers I’ve got there now.

See that art on the wall?  I painted it.  Last night.  I’m a real Picasso.  I’ve never painted on canvas before with “grown up” paints.  Not sure why I felt so uneasy about it.  It’s acrylic paint, so it dried REALLY fast, not like Oil paints which  take a year and a half to dry.  By then I’m totally over the stupid thing and it gets recovered in fabric and goes in the graveyard with all the others…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Table Painted!

  1. Elysia says:

    I only wish I was as creative as you! Your new home is looking fabulous!

  2. Kelly says:

    If you use a microfiber towel to dry you will not see spots on the surface! I use them on my granite countertop and they are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

