the office transformation continues!

So – I went to Pier One and picked up the chair that I gushed over the other day.  And, as expected, it looks totally awesome in my office…I think it matches the wall color really really well – however it did not match the rug that was in there.  Much to my excitement, when I flipped the rug over – it was a plain jute rug.  So take that!

Just waiting now for my Parsons Desk and things should really start coming together!  Oh, and now that I have the chair – I’m starting to question the Pottery Barn rug – but we’ll see.  I like the natural look of the Jute.  What do you think?  Might be a little much with all that yellow!

Another little update – I used this tutorial at my favorite blog, Little Green Notebook, to make some roman shades for our guest bedroom, and I’m really happy with how they turned out.  The best part about them is they were less than $5 each when all was said and done!  Take a look!

The guest bedroom also recently got a new white down comforter (Target clearance for $14.98, from 69.99!) to jazz things up!  I LOVE the way this room looks now and can’t wait to have a visitor!

See you soon!

XO Alison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

