It’s been a week…

So – I sold our Grey Room & Board couch.  We are couch-less, it’s really weird.  Ellie wanders around trying to find her spot to perch and stare out the window, but it’s gone.  Don’t have another one ordered either.  It’s a little strange, but I decided I didn’t really love it, it was too cool, and the rest of our house was warm.  I sold it to an adorable newlywed couple who had been eyeballing this couch for a few years!  Good for you guys.  Enjoy it.

I’m off to Room and Board Outlet Saturday morning, I plan to stand in line with my Mom and Andy quizzing them on the colors I like and the styles I love…so hopefully we can rush through with the other yuppy nutcases as soon as they open the flood gates and find us something to fill up the void in the living room.

In other news, yesterday was pretty exciting.  I guess I should clarify.  The transmission on my Jetta (with less than 6,000 miles on it) needed to be replaced this week, which gave me a totally valid excuse to miss almost 5 hours of work in two days (go me!).

Anyways, I came home early yesterday and the Schwan’s man was making a delivery to our neighbors, so I ran outside and told him to stop over when he was done.  I ordered fried rice and eggrolls and was super excited to have that for dinner.  Andy was busy last night, so it was just me for dinner.  I stopped by the grocery store and got a rotisserie chicken and sweet and sour sauce.  Then my night got ridiculous.

I made dinner, had to microwave (yuk) the eggrolls because I was starving.  Came upstairs and Ellie was eating an eggroll right out of the package.  Nothing new, she helps herself to most everything.  Anyways, in an attempt to remove that stupid plastic sealer stuff from the bottle of sweet and sour sauce I guess the cap came off too.  But I didn’t notice.

SHAKE SHAKE SHAKE.

Wait – wtf is in my hair?  Yeah, dripping off me, what is that??  Mmm, sweet and sour sauce.  EVERYWHERE.  Dripping off me, dripping off Ellie, all over the walls, the appliances, down the basement stairs, in the living room.  I’m not joking.  I literally spent 3 minutes eating dinner, and the next hour scrubbing everything in the kitchen, and it still feels sticky.

Well I guess the good thing is that my Dyson Animal came, and my therapy for having to scrub the floors, walls, and Ellie was vacuuming.  I. LOVE. IT!  It works SO well, just like I had anticipated.  I vacuumed Tuesday night with the old vacuum- and yesterday there was still a ball of hair and dust in the Animal the size of a softball when I was done.

I can tell we’re going to be friends for a long time.  And as long as we don’t eat sweet and sour sauce for the next few months, I’ll be happy as a lark!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

